Another Hacker on Facebook

So it would appear there is a hacker using the chat to try and lure friends to a fake YouTube site and download a fake version of adobe that is a virus (http://46.109.156.31/Flash-Player.exe), so you can view a “funny video. This of course is a horrible method, mainly cause actually posted his IP as the direct link. What I think is funny is my friends got the virus that got them hacked meaning they had to of pressed the DL lol.

Below is the screen shot:

So I had gotten a couple messages today when I wasn’t paying attention on FB from friend that said the were still onine (but they never replied, just said “hi. how are you?” once and that was it.  So I decided to set my audio for FB on and turn up laptop volume and continue my work online until I heard the sound *FB ding noise* and I was excited, sure enough another friend had been infect so I immediately jump to say hello back and lure out what was going on. The conversation is below (no screenshot cause I didn’t feel like editing a photo out for all names and what not so you just get a script lol).

My Friend:
hi. how are you?

Me:
HI? SUP?

My Friend:
Wanna laugh? 

Me:
Sure?
How?

My Friend:
It is you on the video ?)) want to see?)

Me:
Where?
Show me the video man!

My Friend:
http://46.109.156.31/510166631

Me:
MWAHAHAHAAHAHAH!!! LMAO!!!!! wow, really? you suck at programing lol. 
BTW Linux, no virus sorry

My Friend:
There are no viruses there

Me:
HAHAHA, Dude, I'm running the latest dev model of chromium on linux mint 11. 
LMAO it's a fake youtube site (I can see the IP lmao!!!)
Thanks though, will make it easier to submit it to your ISP and FB. 
Thanks for hacking my buddy with your trash virus
No I decided to look it up. The IP is from Riga, Latvia with ISP of SIA Lattelecom. 
So I sent a message to the ISP, Google, and FB lol, well that was easy lol.

So in case the culprit reads this (it’d be funny if he did lol).

  1. at least use an IP masker
  2. YouTube is running the new HTML5 version player on the newest chrome so looks different than the old
  3. I’m always logged into one of my email accounts (I wouldn’t be asked to sign in at the top of the page)
  4. Adobe has a picture they use for all update links these days
  5. My FB friends would never use their real names to comment on a YouTube video nor would that many different people all comment on a video of me
  6. The person uploading the video (I don’t know them, all my friends that upload videos online are on my subscribe list on YouTube)
  7. Every link should work if it’s there (especially for viewing more comments)
  8. There was no way to post a comment (YouTube always has the comment box lol)
  9. I’m sure there is more I could tell you that you did so obviously wrong, but I’m gonna stop now.
Rant of poor sad hacking that is pitiful beyond belief is done, now to laugh at my friends for falling for it LMAO~!!!!!!

About Hakarune

Trying live life on my terms now I love to travel and have been to a lot of the US, and want to see the whole world and learn every language I can.... I love humor and sarcasm and use them both all the time, to the point where some people hate me for it, but as they say "Like Father Like Son." My dad is awesome and I love him, I missed not having him around when I was growing up, but now I'm making up for lost time. My dad is like my best friend and is like me, just older and not as hansom. Though I've been called worse than him cause I don't filter what I say (at all) and I'm blunt, honest, and speak exactly what I think as well as am a sarcastic ass to the point of occasionally offending people without meaning to, but that's life. Live it and get over it, and make the best of what time you got, don't sweat the small things. View all posts by Hakarune

7 responses to “Another Hacker on Facebook

  • steeve

    It looks like I was a victim yesterday by this. Unofrtunatelly I run the flash-player.exe file Today my hosts file keep changing on start up and and I have another file in the etc folder called hξsts. Facebook doesn’t open also. Any idea on what should I do?

  • Hakarune

    Hmm, well I was planning to see if I can decompile the program today and see if I can figure out exactly what damage it does and how to fix it ^_^. I’ll post back ASAP on what I find. Question though what browser are you using (Safari, Chrome, IE, etc…?)

  • risie

    hi it happened to me to..i cant access facebook at all…but everything else works….i tried usin both IE an google chrome as i have the two

  • Adam H.

    What happens if you have Linux and run the exe through Wine? I knew it was fake, but I was curious as to what it would do. So if it has an error when you run it… what does that mean?

    • Hakarune

      From looking at the file more closely, it infects Windows only. Creates some new files in the windows folder that copy themselves on deleting. The files modify the Windows host files to block access to Facebook so the owner of the virus can access your FB without you knowing. Also it gives your login info to the owner of the virus.

      It has no effect on iOS or Linux from what I’ve seen in the code.

  • fruit mocking party

    Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog. Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? Appreciate it

Leave a Reply

