How to Use Facebook As A Page

This is a quick tutorial of how to browse and use Facebook as a page with the new setup and timeline changes.

So first go to the ‘Admin’ button and press it.

Admin Guide-2

Once you do that your cover photo will slide down revealing the admin panel page with cool information about your page and everything, plus the manage tab for editing stuff.

So now click that ‘Manage’ button

Admin Guide

The ‘Manage’ button will give you a drop down box with options. Now just select “Use Facebook as [Page Name]

Admin Guide-3

And now you’re done, you can now browse, post, like, share, and more as your Facebook page. Almost every feature in Facebook can be done as a page, but some stuff can’t and Facebook will warn you that if you continue with said action you will be doing it as your personal profile and not as your page.

Last little tip: Facebook pages can have as many admins as you want operating it and they can also be removed as well. There are 2 catches, in order to add an admin, they have to be on our friend list, as well, admins can add and remove admins too, so select our admins wisely. Also to not that each admin will post as [the page] within the page’s timeline unless you change your settings and all admins can browse Facebook as [the page].

About Hakarune

Trying live life on my terms now I love to travel and have been to a lot of the US, and want to see the whole world and learn every language I can.... I love humor and sarcasm and use them both all the time, to the point where some people hate me for it, but as they say "Like Father Like Son." My dad is awesome and I love him, I missed not having him around when I was growing up, but now I'm making up for lost time. My dad is like my best friend and is like me, just older and not as hansom. Though I've been called worse than him cause I don't filter what I say (at all) and I'm blunt, honest, and speak exactly what I think as well as am a sarcastic ass to the point of occasionally offending people without meaning to, but that's life. Live it and get over it, and make the best of what time you got, don't sweat the small things. View all posts by Hakarune

One response to “How to Use Facebook As A Page

  • fruit mocking party

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back later on. I want to encourage you continue your great job, have a nice morning!

Leave a Reply

