Anger of Aid and Greed for @WSUPullman && @WSUVancouver

Washington State University/WSU-Vancouver really need to fix their financial aid department!. You do not tell all students they will be getting their money on a certain day and then just not give it to them! Some students live off financial aid, and as hard as it apparently is for the the board to comprehend, even the slightest change in money flow can upset the fine balance a student has developed. Not receiving aid on time can result in loss of food, unpaid bills, not able to buy books (because some of them sell out FAST!), and possibly loosing their apt for late payments. Not only is the financial aid department metaphorically and physically screwing over students with late payment, but the board without student consult decided to raise the tuition by 17%, yet refused to give students extra financial aid. These actions not only make it hard for any student, especially those that have no estimated family contribution currently rely solely on aid for everything (until they can find some work study availability).
 
Way to go guys, a state school that used to be a very great school and have a great reputation is being flushed down the proverbial toilet because the people in charge are greedy sons of bitches. Oh and the kicker of it all is, the only compensation we are recieving for being so inconvenienced, is an extension on late fees! do you really think that helps very much!? Whatever happened to a school that just longed to teach its students knowledge and help progress the collective knowledge of the human race? The only thing that any school seems to care about is money! Socrates, Plato, Aristotle and all the other great minds of the past would be appalled at the change. But if money is what you are oh so worried about, how would you feel if every student decided to change and go to University of Washington or Estern Washington University?  Might put a damper or your wallets, right? Well stop screwing over your students and they might help you save money in other parts of the school.

About Hakarune

Trying live life on my terms now I love to travel and have been to a lot of the US, and want to see the whole world and learn every language I can.... I love humor and sarcasm and use them both all the time, to the point where some people hate me for it, but as they say "Like Father Like Son." My dad is awesome and I love him, I missed not having him around when I was growing up, but now I'm making up for lost time. My dad is like my best friend and is like me, just older and not as hansom. Though I've been called worse than him cause I don't filter what I say (at all) and I'm blunt, honest, and speak exactly what I think as well as am a sarcastic ass to the point of occasionally offending people without meaning to, but that's life. Live it and get over it, and make the best of what time you got, don't sweat the small things. View all posts by Hakarune

Leave a Reply

