Anger of Aid and Greed for @WSUPullman && @WSUVancouver Part2

This is one their logos, world class my ass!

This is one their logos, world class my ass!

So I have talked to more financial aid people in the past week than I have ever in my collective time in college. The most fucked up part of it all, is the fact that each person in the office has been blaming the new system, a system which they decided to switch to a few weeks before the new semester started. Tell me, how is this a smart decision and what kind of BABOON! would agree to such a decision!? If this is how the college is being ran, perhaps they need a new president! and some new faces in the boardroom. A bunch of tired old men controlling the functional behavior of a school in the 21st Century that uses computer systems, servers, exchange accounts, and more. It totally reminds me of the United States Government, a bunch of tired old rich bitches that do not understand the technologies of today making decisions that control, regulate, or something, even a child can see that is a problem. A person who doesn’t understand what a “bug report” is should never attempt to ever dictate how technology is used let alone decide to get different systems 3 weeks before classes start. Seriously it is common sense! This is just an unacceptable way to run a school.

In my previous post, I posted about how financial aid is late and telling everyone that it is just a little late, but will be out soon, and now they are calling it a mistake within the system and funds were never going to be distributed till 17th – 20th. Now that they have decided to change their story, guess what? that’s right they still have not done almost anything. Students all over, between Pullman and Vancouver are still waiting for their funds. Students are getting told different things by different people. Some students have been told checks will mail out on Wed, others are being told their DIRECT deposit won’t be in till Friday at the earliest and myself, I was told that I would get my money today, but guess what? it is not here…maybe they meant tomorrow…or the next day.

As it stands Pullman and their financial aid office control everything for all the students at both campuses, and do not really seem to care about the students lives or well beings. Today a student was told by their financial aid counselor that she needs to just use her credit cards instead or borrow from her family, if that were possible do they not realize that we already have thought of that, perhaps we are old enough to know how things work and no longer rely on our parents or family to pay for everything? Right…so let me just fill you in, her as well as many others (myself included) have an estimated family contribution (EFC) score of 0, meaning no one is available to help them out with finances, they are not getting any help. They like myself live off financial aid and some even pick up some part-time work to help pay the rest of their bills. It is hard enough to live off just Aid and a part-time job can help a bit, but it’s still tough going full-time and penny-pinching.

It is their job as our school, they get paid from our private and federal loans (which we have to pay back), yet they can not seem to manage their own systems properly and instead screw every student that is dependant on the aid. Their solution is to borrow from family until your aid come in to survive and get a week behind in class because no one strictly on aid can afford to buy books since there is no aid yet. The money is locked in their systems just sitting there and they are slowly processing each student one by one.

The biggest thing that baffles my mind is other students in my same predicament, we have been processed and they have paid off our tuition, but the rest of the money that we are going into debt over has not been giving to us, instead it is in the system sitting there. How the hell does this happen, they process our funds and pay the school, but they just skip the step of giving us the amount left from our private loans? How does this even happen? Did they decide it was more important to pay themselves before giving their students the money they desperately need!. Seriously, this a big problem!

About Hakarune

Trying live life on my terms now I love to travel and have been to a lot of the US, and want to see the whole world and learn every language I can.... I love humor and sarcasm and use them both all the time, to the point where some people hate me for it, but as they say "Like Father Like Son." My dad is awesome and I love him, I missed not having him around when I was growing up, but now I'm making up for lost time. My dad is like my best friend and is like me, just older and not as hansom. Though I've been called worse than him cause I don't filter what I say (at all) and I'm blunt, honest, and speak exactly what I think as well as am a sarcastic ass to the point of occasionally offending people without meaning to, but that's life. Live it and get over it, and make the best of what time you got, don't sweat the small things. View all posts by Hakarune

14 responses to “Anger of Aid and Greed for @WSUPullman && @WSUVancouver Part2

  • mobility scooters

    Currently it looks like BlogEngine is the best blogging platform
    out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  • bang gia oto chevrolet

    Hello, of course this paragraph is genuinely good and I have learned
    lot of things from it regarding blogging. thanks.

  • Kimberley

    I am in fact delighted to read this wweb site posts which consists of plenty of valuable
    data, tyanks for providing such information.

  • chevroletcaptivarevvblog.wordpress.com

    First off I want to say excellent blog! I had a quick question in which
    I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your mind prior to writing.
    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there.

    I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10
    to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply just trying to figure out how
    to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Thank you!

  • Devon

    Very good information. Lucky me I recently found your blog by chance
    (stumbleupon). I’ve bookmarked it for later!

  • coc hack

    Thanks on your marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
    you might be a great author. I will always bookmark your blog and
    will often come back very soon. I want to encourage you to
    continue your great writing, have a nice day!

  • kopya icerik

    What i do not realize is in reality how you are no longer actually a lot more well-liked than you may be now.
    You’re very intelligent. You understand therefore significantly relating to this subject,
    made me in my view imagine it from so many varied angles. Its like
    women and men don’t seem to be interested except it is something to accomplish with Girl gaga!
    Your personal stuffs excellent. All the time maintain it
    up!

  • ladyboyvr.net

    Thanks for a marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you are a great
    author.I will remember to bokmark ylur bllg and will often come back iin the future.
    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great job,
    have a nice day!

  • Belle Epoque Skin Cream

    I know this web site presents quality based content
    and other data, is there any other site which offers these kinds of
    data in quality?

  • Skin Royale Serum

    Good info. Lucky me I found your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I’ve book marked it for later!

  • projectfreetv

    While you’re completed, please remember to let us know what
    you consider the popular pirated motion pictures on our most bootlegged movies checklist.

  • projectfreetv

    Movies with 40 or more critic critiques vie for their place in historical past at Rotten Tomatoes.

  • singapore

    Useful info. Lucky me I discovered your web site unintentionally, and I’m
    surprised why this accident didn’t came about earlier!
    I bookmarked it.

  • pokemon go hack

    Undeniably bᥱlieve tһat whiсɦ yⲟu said.
    Your favvorite reason ѕeemed to be at thе internet thе easiewst thing
    to be mindful օf. I ѕay to you, Ӏ definitelʏ get irked еven aѕ people thijnk about
    worriess tһɑt theyy plainly ⅾο not understand aboᥙt.
    You managed to hit tһе nail upon thе һighest аnd defined out the entire thing
    with no neeⅾ sidᥱ effect , people can tаke a signal.Will
    likеly be back tߋо ǥеt morе. Thanks

Leave a Reply

